Skip to main content

Centre de ressources sur la mise en œuvre aux États-Unis

Débloquer des fonds pour l'action climatique

Ces ressources sont destinées aux fonctionnaires des États et des collectivités locales, aux développeurs de projets, aux entreprises, aux communautés et aux autres parties prenantes afin d'identifier et de tirer profit des niveaux historiques de financement de l'Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA) et de l'Inflation Reduction Act (IRA). Ces fonds sont distribués par des agences fédérales telles que le ministère de l'énergie (DOE), l'agence de protection de l'environnement (EPA), le ministère des transports (DOT) et le ministère de l'agriculture (USDA).

CATF a lancé ce centre de ressources pour aider à débloquer des fonds pour des réductions d'émissions importantes et pour suivre et soutenir les progrès aux niveaux fédéral et local lorsque les projets financés par l'IIJA et l'IRA démarrent. Nous mettrons continuellement ce centre à jour avec de nouvelles ressources, alors revenez fréquemment !

Suivi des projets au titre de la loi sur les investissements et les emplois dans les infrastructures (Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act) et de la loi sur la réduction de l'inflation (Inflation Reduction Act)

Ce tracker présente les annonces et les attributions de projets au titre de l'Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA) et de l'Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) visant à décarboniser l'industrie, les transports, l'électricité et les terres.

Projects included in this tracker represent key federal investments in clean energy technologies including advanced nuclear energy, carbon management, hydrogen, and development of transmission infrastructure. This tracker also includes key grants for states to plan for and implement deep emissions reductions.

Avertissements concernant les cartes :

  • Les projets sont limités aux technologies et aux secteurs énumérés ci-dessus et ne représentent pas tous les projets financés par l'IIJA et l'IRA.
  • Les informations proviennent d'annonces publiques et ne comprennent pas d'informations privées.
  • Les emplacements sur la carte sont approximatifs et basés sur des données publiques.
  • Les données peuvent changer au fil du temps ; la carte sera mise à jour périodiquement. CATF n'est pas légalement responsable de la façon dont cette carte est utilisée.

Ressources

Ces ressources fournissent des informations sur les financements disponibles au titre de l'IIJA et de l'IRA, expliquent les options technologiques permettant d'atteindre les objectifs de décarbonisation et soutiennent le déploiement de projets d'énergie propre au moyen de recherches, d'outils et de matériel pédagogique utiles.

Dispositions de la loi sur les investissements dans les infrastructures et les emplois et de la loi sur la réduction de l'inflation (
)

Voir les ressources par domaine d'impact

Industrie

L'industrie lourde comme le ciment, l'acier et les produits chimiques

Émissions industrielles : Près d'un tiers des émissions américaines proviennent d'industries telles que la fabrication de ciment et de béton, de produits chimiques, de fer et d'acier. Les émissions du secteur industriel proviennent principalement de la combustion de combustibles fossiles pour l'utilisation de l'énergie et de la chaleur industrielle. Une économie nette zéro d'ici 2050 nécessitera des réductions d'émissions dans le secteur industriel. De nombreux processus de fabrication sont difficiles à électrifier et nécessiteront davantage de combustibles à teneur nulle ou faible en carbone dans certains cas d'utilisation, ainsi que des technologies à faible teneur en carbone. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des ressources pour soutenir les réductions d'émissions dans le secteur industriel.

 

À lire rapidement : Cartes, outils et fiches d'information

 

Approfondir : Recherche de base, technologies disponibles et ressources fédérales, et études de cas dans les États et les régions

Transport

Véhicules routiers, aviation, transport ferroviaire et maritime

Émissions du secteur des transports : Près d'un tiers des émissions américaines proviennent du secteur des transports. Plus de 90 % des carburants utilisés pour les transports sont à base de pétrole. Les États-Unis se sont engagés à réduire leurs émissions de 50 à 52 % d'ici à 2030 et à atteindre une économie nette zéro d'ici à 2050. Pour y parvenir, il faudra réduire les émissions de tous les types de transport, notamment en décarbonisant fortement des secteurs tels que le camionnage longue distance, l'aviation et le transport maritime, en déployant davantage d'énergies à faible teneur en carbone et à l'adresse carburants à zéro émission de carbone. Voir ci-dessous les ressources permettant de soutenir les réductions d'émissions dans le secteur des transports.

 

À lire rapidement : Cartes, outils et fiches d'information

 

Approfondir : Recherche de base, technologies disponibles et ressources fédérales, et études de cas dans les États et les régions

Puissance

Production d'électricité

Émissions liées à l'électricité : Près d'un tiers des émissions américaines proviennent de la production d'électricité. Le gaz naturel et le charbon produisent environ 60 % de l'électricité aux États-Unis. Les États-Unis visent un secteur de l'électricité sans pollution par le carbone d'ici 2035. La réduction des émissions du secteur de l'électricité nécessitera le déploiement d'un plus grand nombre de sources d'énergie propres et fermes, de combustibles sans carbone dans des cas limités, et de technologies de réduction du carbone. Vous trouverez ci-dessous des ressources pour soutenir les réductions d'émissions dans le secteur de l'électricité.

 

À lire rapidement : Cartes, outils et fiches d'information

 

Approfondir : Recherche de base, technologies disponibles et ressources fédérales, et études de cas dans les États et les régions

Terre

Déploiement d'infrastructures énergétiques et gestion des terres

Land and Infrastructure: In order to integrate more clean energy technologies to the energy grid, the U.S. will need to double its existing U.S. transmission system and make siting decisions in local communities nationwide. Siting and decision making for transmission and clean energy projects will require optimizing land use, economic growth, and community benefits. Land use planning involves evaluating tradeoffs and the full lifecycle emissions of bioenergy and other energy sources, building transmission infrastructure systematically, and siting clean energy projects with local engagement. See below for resources to support land use, transmission, and siting decision making.

 

À lire rapidement : Cartes, outils et fiches d'information

 

Approfondir : Recherche de base, technologies disponibles et ressources fédérales, et études de cas dans les États et les régions

Urgence : Calendrier du financement fédéral de l'IIJA et de l'IRA

Les mesures que nous prendrons au cours des prochaines années pour mettre en œuvre la loi sur la réduction de l'inflation et la loi sur l'investissement et l'emploi dans les infrastructures seront essentielles pour atteindre les objectifs des États-Unis en matière d'économie, d'environnement et de santé publique*.

Restez au courant

inscrivez-vous pour recevoir des mises à jour au fur et à mesure que des ressources sont ajoutées à ce hub

"*" indique les champs obligatoires

Skip to main content

U.S. IMPLEMENTATION Resource Hub

Unlocking Funding for Climate Action

These resources are intended for state and local officials, project developers, companies, communities, and other stakeholders to identify and take advantage of the historic levels of Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA) and Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) funding. This funding is distributed by federal agencies like the Department of Energy (DOE), Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), Department of Transportation (DOT), and the Department of Agriculture (USDA).

CATF launched this resource hub to help unlock funds for deep emissions reductions and to monitor and support progress at federal and local levels as IIJA and IRA funded projects get started. We will continually update this hub with more resources, so check back frequently!

Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act and Inflation Reduction Act Project Tracker

This tracker shows the Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act (IIJA) and Inflation Reduction Act (IRA) project announcements and awards to decarbonize industry, transportation, power, and land.

Projects included in this tracker represent key federal investments in clean energy technologies including advanced nuclear, carbon management, and hydrogen, and development of transmission infrastructure. This tracker also includes key grants for states to plan for and implement deep emissions reductions.

Map Disclaimers:

  • Projects are limited to the technologies and sectors listed above and do not represent all projects funded by IIJA and IRA
  • Source of information is from public announcements and does not include private information
  • Locations on the map are approximate based on publicly available data
  • Data may change over time; map will be updated periodically. CATF is not legally liable for how this map is used

Resources

These resources share information about available IIJA and IRA funding, explain technology options to achieve decarbonization goals, and support the deployment of clean energy projects with helpful research, tools, and education materials.

Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act and
Inflation Reduction Act Provisions

View resources by impact area

Industry

Heavy industry like cement, steel, and chemicals

Industrial Emissions: Nearly one-third of U.S. emissions come from industries such as cement and concrete, chemicals, and iron and steel manufacturing. Industrial sector emissions are primarily produced from burning fossil fuels for energy use and process heat. A net-zero economy by 2050 will require emission reductions from the industrial sector. Many manufacturing processes are hard to electrify and will require more zero- and low-carbon fuels in certain use cases and low-carbon technologies. See below for resources to support emissions reductions in the industrial sector.

 

Quick reads: Maps, tools, and fact sheets

 

Dive deeper: Background research, available technologies and federal resources, and case studies in states and regions

Transportation

On-road vehicles, aviation, rail, and marine shipping

Transportation Emissions: Nearly one-third of U.S. emissions come from the transportation sector. Over 90% of fuel used for transportation is petroleum based. The U.S. is committed to 50-52% reduction in emissions by 2030, and a net-zero economy by 2050. These reductions will require reducing emissions across all types of transportation, including hard to decarbonize sectors like long-haul trucking, aviation, and marine shipping with the deployment of more low- and zero-carbon fuels. See below for resources to support emissions reductions in the transportation sector.

 

Quick reads: Maps, tools, and fact sheets

 

Dive deeper: Background research, available technologies and federal resources, and case studies in states and regions

Power

Production of electricity

Power Emissions: Nearly one-third of U.S. emissions come from the production of electricity. Natural gas and coal generate approximately 60% of electricity in the U.S. The U.S. targets a carbon pollution-free power sector by 2035. Reducing emissions from the power sector will require deployment of more clean, firm energy sources, zero carbon fuels in limited cases, and carbon reduction technologies. See below for resources to support emissions reductions in the power sector.

 

Quick reads: Maps, tools, and fact sheets

 

Dive deeper: Background research, available technologies and federal resources, and case studies in states and regions

Land

Energy infrastructure deployment and land management

Land and Infrastructure: Land use, including land management practices and bioenergy production, represents over 10% of emissions in the U.S. Land use decision making is also critical to deploying clean energy technologies. In order to integrate more clean energy technologies to the energy grid, the U.S. will need to double its existing U.S. transmission system and make siting decisions in local communities nationwide.

Siting and decision making for transmission and clean energy projects will require optimizing land use, economic growth, and community benefits. Land use planning involves evaluating tradeoffs and the full lifecycle emissions of bioenergy and other energy sources, building transmission infrastructure systematically, and siting clean energy projects with local engagement. See below for resources to support land use, transmission, and siting decision making.

 

Quick reads: Maps, tools, and fact sheets

 

Dive deeper: Background research, available technologies and federal resources, and case studies in states and regions

Urgency: Timeline of IIJA and IRA Federal Funding

The actions we take over the next several years to implement the Inflation Reduction Act and Infrastructure Investment and Jobs Act will be critical to achieving the United States’ economic, environmental, and public health goals.*

Stay in the know

Sign up to receive updates as resources are added to this hub

"*" indicates required fields