Clean Air Task Force

Shortcut Navigation:
Switch Styles:
photo of CATF staffer briefing press

Welcome to the Clean Air Task Force Newsroom. Here you’ll find our latest news releases and backgrounders, as well as links to bios of our leading experts in our key project areas. For any media inquiries, please contact Stuart C. Ross, Communications Director, at 914-649-5037 or via email at . We look forward to working with you.


Armond Cohen, Executive Director & Co-Founder
Joseph Chaisson, Research & Technical Director & Co-Founder

Conrad Schneider, Advocacy Director
Ann Weeks, Senior Counsel and Legal Director
Jonathan Banks, Senior Climate Policy Advisor

Climate Project

Ellen Baum, Senior Scientist
Jonathan Lewis, Staff Attorney, Climate Specialist and Director, Biofuels Project
John Graham, Senior Scientist
David McCabe, Atmospheric Scientist
Danielle Meitiv, Science Consultant

Fossil Transition Project

John Thompson, Director, Fossil Transition Project
Kurt Waltzer, Managing Director
Mike Fowler, Energy Technology Consultant

Diesel Clean-Up Campaign

Bruce Hill, Senior Scientist
David Marshall, Senior Counsel & Director, Marine Shipping Program